Cleaning Stainless Steel Pans

I was very frustrated when cleaning my stainless steel pans and just can not remove the trace of fish that seem to stuck on the pan surface. No matter how hard i rub the pan with sponge, the fish skin still there.
Although i was able to remove the smell from the pan, but i can still see spots in the pan. So I search in the internet for tips to clean pans, and end up getting more frustrated. No tips found, the one that was shared, i already tried it and doesn’t work.

After a couple of days, during a conversation with a friend, i asked about my problem with my stainless steel pans and fortunetly my friend giving me the answer I was looking for.
He said that a regular cleaning with only dishwashing liquid will not work, I need to use soft sandpaper and rub the pan’s surface gently.
I practice that tips on my stainless steel pans and the result is amazing. All stains and food trace removed entirely, unbelieveable.

So for you out there that had the same problem like i did, try that tips. It work! No fancy stuff or expensive liquid, just a simple rub with sandpaper and the problem is gone.

Leave a comment